Provides citations to some 700,000+ articles in academic journals and professional magazines in criminal justice and related fields. Full text is immediately available for almost 80% of the articles.
This freely accessible database is a comprehensive source for criminal justice publications, including library abstracts for 225,000+ journal articles, research reports, data sets, and government publications. Since 2014, journal articles are largely excluded, with the focus on materials produced, funded, and sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Justice. Most entries include links to the full text of reports and data sets. Search for the full text of journal article and book titles in the Ship Discovery Service.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
This is a comprehensive site for statistical information about U.S. crime and justice related topics. Browse the Topics tab and find the category that interests you.
Funded through a grant from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this electronic book brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 1,000 tables. Updates to this source were discontinued in 2013.
