Search the Ship Library Catalog for books and videos:
When we don't have the item you need, it is usually easiest to place an ILL request directly from a search result in a database. WorldCat searches across library collections worldwide and links to ILLiad for items not owned by Lehman Library.
ILLiad sequentially asks up to 15 libraries that own the item to loan it to us for you. Each library has four days to respond before the request is transferred to the next library.
Often, a deeper understandig of a topic can measurably improve an assignment. Take some time to gather some background information and work your new knowledge into your assignment.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (Seventh ed.)
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Scientific Style and Format: The CSE Manual for Authors, Editors, and Publishers by 
MLA Handbook, 9th ed. by 
This book presents current research in the field of physics, with a particular focus on atomic molecular and optical physics, as well as cryogenics and photonic crystals. It discusses topics that include pulse structuring in laser-light dynamics; excitation of atoms and ions by electron impact; Fiber Bragg Gratings and their applications as temperature and humidity sensors; liquid oxygen magnetohydrodynamics; cryogenic treatment and fatigue resistance; cryogenic grinding; fabrication and applications of polymer photonic crystals; and, physics of photonic crystal couplers and their applications and a photonic band gap for quasicrystal-related structures.
Our true origins are not just human, or even terrestrial, but in fact cosmic. Drawing on recent scientific breakthroughs and the current cross-pollination among geology, biology, astrophysics, and cosmology, ?Origins? explains the soul-stirring leaps in our understanding of the cosmos. From the first image of a galaxy birth to Spirit Rover's exploration of Mars, to the discovery of water on one of Jupiter's moons, coauthors Neil deGrasse Tyson and Donald Goldsmith conduct a galvanizing tour of the cosmos with clarity and exuberance.
These scientific papers of Richard Feynman are renowned for their brilliant content and the author's striking original style. They are grouped by topic: path integral approach to the foundations of quantum mechanics and quantum field theory, renormalized quantum electrodynamics, theory of superfluid liquid helium, theory of the Fermi interaction, polarons, gravitation, partons, computer theory, etc. Comments on Feynman's topics are provided by the editor, together with biographical notes and a complete bibliography of Feynman's publications.
This reference describes the role of various intermolecular and interparticle forces in determining the properties of simple systems such as gases, liquids and solids, with a special focus on more complex colloidal, polymeric and biological systems. The book provides a thorough foundation in theories and concepts of intermolecular forces, allowing researchers and students to recognize which forces are important in any particular system, as well as how to control these forces. This third edition is expanded into three sections and contains five new chapters over the previous edition.
