Microcard index to American periodicals up until 1850. Use the ScanPro 2000 microform scanner to read and copy this material. Shelved in the Reference Storage area - please request at Circulation or Reference Desk.
This printed index is your main source for identifying 19th century American and British periodical articles on any subject. It covers "590,000 articles in 12,241 volumes of 479 American and English periodicals" (Guide to Reference Books). A separate author index is included.
This is an extraordinary archive of some 4000 digitized U. S. newspapers from the late 18th Century to the mid -20th century. This freely available resource is produced by the Library of Congress.
Brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. The Virtual Library also includes National Geographic: People, Animals and the World and National Geographic Kids.
RGR indexes most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States between 1890 and 1982 reflecting the history of 20th century America.
Access form on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID.
Complete full-text access to the entire archive of Time Magazine, from 1923 to the present. Be sure to choose to search the full-text by selecting that option from the pull-down Field options.
This archive from the Time Magazine website allows you to search the entire full-text archive of this key news magazine from 1923 to the present. The full-text is no longer freely available from Time, but we have full access through Academic Search Complete. This link is still listed, because it provides another complementary search engine for exploring the archive.
Westlaw is our major legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. In addition to legal materials, it also has extensive collections of national and state/local news sources, as well as regional business magazines.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
This is an extraordinary archive of some 4000 digitized U. S. newspapers from the late 18th Century to the mid -20th century. This freely available resource is produced by the Library of Congress.
The Pennsylvania Newspaper Archive is the gateway to the Commonwealth's historical full-text searchable newspaper database. Newspaper titles and holdings will continue to be added as they become available from all 67 counties stretching back to our colonial roots to the present.
A complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2009. Full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Search, retrieve and share The Sunday Times archive articles easily online. In close to 600,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the news, crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.
This highly regarded resource covers 18th, 19th-, 20th-, and early 21st-century history, literature, culture, business, art and architecture, and more. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable — every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.
This easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable resource is a witness to the cultural revolutions of the last 100 years and offers unparalleled opportunities for tracking the views of influential opinion-makers, the response of their peers, the controversies of the day and how they developed.
