Part of today's class-time will be identifying resources and locating potentially qualifying articles for your assignment. This activity should get you well on your way to being prepared for the overall project.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Covers trade publications from industries including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and more. Covers over 700 publications for trade and industry information. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents ~70% indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Search academic literature (Business Source Premier) and trade or indutry publications (ABI / Trade & Industry) to gain background information on your
Synthesize the content from your articles into an understandable introduction to the topic. You may also use books,
magazines, newspapers, web-based source material, to complete your introduction and overview.
Psychological Association (APA) format for research citations. [See
"Citations" tab above]
Develop a concise class presentation around the material that you have researched.
Gives an overview to freely available tools for doing quality research in the transportation industry. Stepping through the tools and tutorials listed on this site will help you with your project(s) and after you are hired into a transportation- or supply chain-related position.