Contains 500+ journals in psychology and behavioral science not included PsycARTICLES. More than 80% are full-text; almost all are peer-reviewed, many with coverage back to the 1970s.
Contains full-text for 80+ peer-reviewed psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association and related groups. Most titles have full text from 1985 or the first journal issue; coverage of the remaining titles extends from the mid-1990s.
A comprehensive index to the literature of psychology and related fields, including entries for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other research materials. It indexes some 4.5 million sources, 40% of which are available in electronic or print full-text in our library.
PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Available on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print contains information about commercially available tests published in English. Please note that the database does not include copies of the actual test instruments.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
This extensive index of education literature indexes some 3 million articles in academic journals, and includes extensive entries for magazine and news articles as well.
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 2 million items. Half of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 70,000 dissertations.
This database, produced by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing for the world's comprehensive life sciences and biomedical literature. It includes abstracts for 33+ million articles in 5,600+ journals currently published worldwide and provides direct links to 14+ million full-text articles.
The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of freely available life sciences journals. Contains more than 700,000 articles from more than 300 high quality journals.
For easy Interlibrary Loan options, use MEDLINE
