PSY265 - Childhood and Adolescence - Seibert

These two volumes include more than 600 entries that provide brief, clear, and readable explanations to the vast number of ideas and concepts that make up the intellectual and scientific content in the area of social psychology.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology examines the contemporary landscape of all the key theories and theorists, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses. Entries are followed by Cross-References and Further Readings. Back matter includes a Chronology of theory within the field of psychology, a Master Bibliography, and an annotated Resource Guide to classic books in this field, journals, associations, and their websites.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Counseling and Psychotherapy examines the beginnings of counseling and psychotherapy all the way to current trends and movements. This is a quick, one-stop source that gives the reader the "who, what, where, how, and why" of contemporary counseling and psychotherapy theory. Back matter includes a Chronology of theory within the field of counseling to help students put individual theories within a broader context. A Master Bibliography and a Resource Guide to key books, journals, and organizations guide students to further resources beyond the encyclopedia.

The first comprehensive, authoritative, and informative reference work that presents state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts from the fields of psychology, individual and family studies, and education in a way that is not too technical.
With over 600 entries organized from A-Z, this three-volume Encyclopedia covers topics as diverse as adolescence, cognitive development, education, family, gender differences, identity, longitudinal research, and much more.

In eight volumes, this encyclopedia is a comprehensive guide to every area of psychological theory, research, and practice. Organized alphabetically, the articles range from 500 to 7,000 words in length including 400 biographies. An extensive system of cross-references and blind entries facilitate research from article to article and clarify links within the field. And an exhaustive index locates topics quickly and easily--providing many points of access across areas of interest and fields of study.

The Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology is the first authoritative guide to synthesize the dynamic field of multicultural psychology. This volume includes entries on a broad array of issues and covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. The Encyclopedia addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives and includes topics that are relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology.

With more than 400 entries, the Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology.

The Oxford Companion to Consciousness is a comprehensive survey of contemporary research on one of the most exciting fields of investigation today - consciousness. The volume covers both fundamental concepts related to the study of consciousness as well as recent advances in this rapidly changing domain. Structured as an easy-to-use dictionary and extensively cross-referenced, the Companion reflects the profoundly interdisciplinary nature of the domain by including contributions from philosophy of mind, artificial intelligence, experimental and clinical psychology, ethology, and neuroscience.