Skip to main content

Help Yourself

How to Perform Common Research Tasks

Have a question, but don't want to schedule an appointment?

Schedule a Research Consultation with a librarian

If you're not sure who to contact, please use our Research Consultation request form and you will be paired with a librarian

Professor Dobbs

Aaron Dobbs's picture
Aaron Dobbs
Contact:
Lehman Library 107
Shippensburg University
awdobbs@ship.edu

Professor Fic

Christy Fic's picture
Christy Fic
Contact:
Lehman Library 116
cmfic@ship.edu
717-477-1516

Dr. Moll

Kirk Moll's picture
Kirk Moll
Contact:
Lehman Library 113
kamoll@ship.edu
717-477-1473

Professor Aden

Abdul Aden's picture
Abdul Aden
Contact:
Lehman Library 115
aaden@ship.edu
717-477-1123, ext. 3312

Professor Delessa

Eyoel Delessa's picture
Eyoel Delessa
Contact:
Lehman Library 117
Ezdelessa@ship.edu
717-477-3479

Professor Smith

Josefine Smith's picture
Josefine Smith
Contact:
Lehman Library 114
jmsmith@ship.edu
717-477-1634

Professor Reed

Melanie Reed's picture
Melanie Reed
Contact:
Lehman Library 118
Shippensburg University
mareed@ship.edu
717-477-1325

Professor Gibbon

Freya Gibbon's picture
Freya Gibbon
Contact:
Hours: Tues & Weds. 5-9:30 PM
Lehman Library 118
Shippensburg University FSGibbon@ship.edu

Zoom Options

Students

Want to schedule a one-on-one or small group research appointment? Follow steps 1-3 below! Sessions will run for up to 30 min.

Faculty

Want to schedule a session for your online or off-campus class? Follow steps 1-3 below! Share the confirmation and auto-reminder emails with your students. Sessions are booked for 30 minutes at a time. Sessions can be recorded for playback and a video link can be embedded into a librarian-created, assignment-related Course Guide for you and your students. You can upload your assignment alongside your instruction request so we can tailor the session and LibGuide to your students' needs.

Schedule Appointments

1. Book an online appointment.

2. First time using Zoom?

3. On the day of our appointment

  • Click the appointment link in your email or calendar (or dial in from your phone, enter the meeting ID and password) to login
  • If you have a built-in mic or a headset with mic, you can use it to talk during the session. We can also use the built-in chat box.
  • Have fun!