A large book collection which is available to Shippensburg University students, faculty, & staff. You will need to log in with your S.U. username and password to access Ebook Central. This interface now also contains ebooks formerly accessible through the ebrary interface.
Available on campus or off-campus with your Ship ID
This database includes several music encyclopedias, including the monumental Grove Dictionary of Music. Articles from Grove cover all types of music worldwide, from ancient times to the present, and typically include extensive bibliographies. It is the best starting point for most music-related research.
Access from on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
This database provides access to the full text of all volumes in the authoritative Cambridge Histories series. Volumes are grouped into topics, making it easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibiographies and footnotes throughout enhance the value of this source.
Trial access ends: 12/2017
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of around 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities. The HEB collection allows users to perform keyword and Boolean searches, search full-text across all titles in the collection, in selected titles or by select series, by author and title, as well as by Library of Congress subject headings for highly accurate results. Users may also access online book reviews from the major journals. **This trial runs through December 2017**
This site provides access to electronic books from many of the most important web e-book collections. The great value in this smaller selective site is that it includes texts from a wide range of digitization projects. Access is free but very brief registration is required.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term access for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.