Grad Student Boot Camp

Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.

Sage Premier is one of our largest journal archives featuring 1000+ scholarly journals and over 2 million articles. The major areas covered are the social and behavioral sciences, but it also includes strong offerings in Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and the Humanities.

JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. It includes the full-run of some 4,000 journals, from the journal's first issue up until the most recent 3-5 years (typically). Covers a wide variety of subjects, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and mathematics, as well as extensive area studies collections and applied fields, such as business and criminal justice.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

Search across 1,000+ Gale reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.

Search across an extensive collection of authoritative Oxford reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.