HIS413 - Bloom

Our most comprehensive search tool. It searches simultaneously most of our library databases, including all our EBSCO databases and the library catalog, among others. Use Ship Discovery Search to locate all our books, ebooks, and videos, as well as our magazine and journal articles in all databases. It provides additional access to news articles and dissertations. Use it in combination with ProQuest All Databases Search.

The Library Catalog is our most comprehensive search tool for the physical items in the Shippensburg University library collections, including books, journals, videos, microfilms, government publications and more. It also includes many digital items that are in our permanent library collections. For a comprehensive listing of all journal titles, both print and online, use the Library Publications (Journal Titles A-Z) tool.

The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.

The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. The FirstSearch version of WorldCat provides powerful advanced search options to better focus searches.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.

This database features the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. It features comprehensive historical volumes (often in multi-volume sets) for time periods, country or regional histories, specific literatures, important events, many fields of study, movements, fields of thought and practice (i.e. music, philosophy, political science, religion, theater), and a vast array of histories for socio-cultural topics (i.e. the Holocaust, slavery, law, war, sexualities, food).

Search across all Ship-subscribed ebook collections.

A large book collection which is available to Shippensburg University students, faculty, & staff. You will need to log in with your S.U. username and password to access Ebook Central. This interface now also contains ebooks formerly accessible through the ebrary interface.

Covers a wide spectrum of of subject areas. Contains full text from all Ebsco eBook collections.

An extensive collection of online reference sources and academic e-books from Sage, the leading social sciences publisher. It includes some 1000+ major reference sources as well as 5,000+ academic e-books. Major coverage is provided for Education, Sociology, Business & Management, Health and Human Services (including Social Work), Counseling, Psychology, and Political Science and International Relations, as well as less extensive coverage for other social science fields.

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs. Offering more than 150,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others.

This subscription collection contains more than 5,700 e-books covering general engineering topics such as biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, energy sciences, industrial safety, material science, optics and photonics, project management, robotics and more.

This collection contains more than 33,000 multidisciplinary e-books from more than 90 of the best university presses in the world. Covering a variety of subjects such as technology, science, literature and humanities, the collection serves a full range of audiences, offering basic introductory texts to high-level research materials.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

Search across 1,000+ Gale reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.

Search across an extensive collection of authoritative Oxford reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.