Skip to Main Content

HIS413 - Bloom

Pennsylvania History

Current / Recent Pennsylvania Newspapers in Library Databases - Alphabetical List

Allentown Morning Call (Westlaw)
Coverage: 1990 - Present
Allentown Morning Call (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1984 - Present
Allentown Morning Call Online (ProQuest)
Coverage: 2017 - Present
Citizens' Voice (ProQuest) [Wilkes Barre, PA]
Coverage: 2006 - Present
Connellsville Daily Courier (Westlaw)
Coverage: Dec. 2001 - Dec. 2015
Daily News (ProQuest) [Lebanon, PA]
Coverage: 2004 - Present
The Evening Sun (ProQuest) [Hanover, PA]
Coverage: 2004 - Present
Herald (ProQuest) [Sharon, PA]
Coverage: 1991 - 1997
Intelligencer Journal (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 1995 - 2009
Intelligencer Journal / Lancaster New Era (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 2009 - 2014
Kittanning Leader Times (Westlaw)
Coverage: Oct. 2001 - Dec. 2015
Lancaster New Era (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 1995 - 2009
LNP (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 2014 - Present
Monessen Valley Independent (Westlaw) [Monessen, PA]
Coverage: Dec. 2001 - Jan. 2016
The News-Item (ProQuest) [Shamokin, PA]
Coverage: 2006 - 2015
New Pittsburgh Courier (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1991 - Present
Philadelphia Inquirer (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1983 - Present
Philadelphia Daily News (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1983 - Present
Philadelphia Tribune (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1991 - Present
Pittsburgh Post Gazette (Westlaw)
Coverage: May 1990 - Present.
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1993 - Present
Republican & Herald (ProQuest) [Pottsville, PA]
Coverage: 2008 - Present
Public Opinion (ProQuest) [Chambersburg]
Coverage: 2010 - Present
Standard-Speaker (ProQuest) [Hazelton, PA]
Coverage: 2008 - Present
Sunday News (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 1995 - 2014
Tarentum Valley News Dispatch (Westlaw) [Tarentum, PA]
Coverage: Nov. 2002 - Jan. 2016
Times-Tribune (ProQuest) [Scranton, PA]
Coverage: 2005 - Present
Tribune Review (Westlaw) - [Greenburg, PA]
Coverage: Aug. 2001 - Dec. 2015
Tribune Review (ProQuest) [Greensburg, PA]
Coverage: 2006 - Present
York Daily Record (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1995 - Present
York Dispatch (ProQuest)
Coverage: 2007 - 2015

Current / Recent Pennsylvania Newspapers in Library Databases - By Location

Allentown

Allentown Morning Call (Westlaw)
Coverage: 1990 - Present
Allentown Morning Call (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1984 - Present
Allentown Morning Call Online (ProQuest)
Coverage: 2017 - Present

Chambersburg

Public Opinion (ProQuest) [Chambersburg]
Coverage: 2010 - Present

Connellsville

Connellsville Daily Courier (Westlaw)
Coverage: Dec. 2001 - Dec. 2015

Greenburg

Tribune Review (Westlaw) - [Greenburg, PA]
Coverage: Aug. 2001 - Dec. 2015
Tribune Review (ProQuest) [Greensburg, PA]
Coverage: 2006 - Present

Hanover

The Evening Sun (ProQuest) [Hanover, PA]
Coverage: 2004 - Present

Hazelton

Standard-Speaker (ProQuest) [Hazelton, PA]
Coverage: 2008 - Present

Kittanning

Kittanning Leader Times (Westlaw)
Coverage: Oct. 2001 - Dec. 2015

Lancaster

Intelligencer Journal (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 1995 - 2009
Lancaster New Era (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 1995 - 2009
Intelligencer Journal / Lancaster New Era (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 2009 - 2014
Sunday News (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 1995 - 2014
LNP (ProQuest) [Lancaster, PA]
Coverage: 2014 - Present

Lebanon

Daily News (ProQuest) [Lebanon, PA]
Coverage: 2004 - Present

Monessen

Monessen Valley Independent (Westlaw) [Monessen, PA]
Coverage: Dec. 2001 - Jan. 2016

Philadelphia

Philadelphia Daily News (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1983 - Present
Philadelphia Inquirer (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1983 - Present
Philadelphia Tribune (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1991 - Present

Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh Post Gazette (Westlaw)
Coverage: May 1990 - Present.
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1993 - Present
New Pittsburgh Courier (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1991 - Present

Pottsville

Republican & Herald (ProQuest) [Pottsville, PA]
Coverage: 2008 - Present

Scranton

Times-Tribune (ProQuest) [Scranton, PA]
Coverage: 2005 - Present

Shamokin

The News-Item (ProQuest) [Shamokin, PA]
Coverage: 2006 - 2015

Sharon

Herald (ProQuest) [Sharon, PA]
Coverage: 1991 - 1997

Tarentum

Tarentum Valley News Dispatch (Westlaw) [Tarentum, PA]
Coverage: Nov. 2002 - Jan. 2016

Wilkes Barre

Citizens' Voice (ProQuest) [Wilkes Barre, PA]
Coverage: 2006 - Present

York

York Daily Record (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1995 - Present
York Dispatch (ProQuest)
Coverage: 2007 - 2015

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2025 2:30 PM
URL: https://library.ship.edu/his413bloom
Print Page

Subjects: History

Contact the Ezra Lehman Memorial Library

Lehman Library 1871 Old Main Drive Shippensburg, PA 17257 Phone: (717) 477-1465 SMS: (717) 496-4552 Email Us Library Suggestion Box