PLS141: World Politics- Botteron

This work provides in-depth analyses on each president and his administration.

This encyclopedia focuses on the substance of American law, the processes that produce its legal principles, and the history of the Supreme Court, from its creation to the present. One of the encyclopedia's distinguishing themes is the examination of case law.

This encyclopedia contains articles covering concepts (i.e. adoption, race, the Constitution, birthright citizenship) and court cases since 1992 offering comprehensive coverage of all aspects of constitutional law, as well as biographies of people who have had an impact on our government's legal framework (Supreme Court Justices, Presidents, Cabinet Members, Lawyers, and more). Also covers judicial decisions handed down by the Supreme Court.

This encyclopedia covers important cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. It includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.

These volumes of primary source documents focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context.

Governments of the World provides background information on nearly 200 countries' institutions and governments. It describes and analyzes how they affect citizens in the daily exercise of their rights and responsibilities.