It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do a combined search of 25+ international statistical databases, or search specific databases individually. Also includes convenient links to the official statistical data services of specific countries. Includes data from major United Nations divisions as well as the International Labour Office. Sponsored by the United Nations Statistics Division.
The authoritative annual summary of international statistics, produced by the UN Statistics Division. Coverage includes the following topics: agriculture, balance of payments, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, industrial production, trade, tourism, labor, manufacturing, national accounts, nutrition, population, prices, research and development, and wages.
This site from the World Bank provides access to a broad range of social and development indicators for the countries of the world. Especially useful are the "Country Profiles" and "By Topic" search features. It includes data on population, health, education, poverty, environment, economics, technology, trade, and foreign investment. Data can be displayed or downloaded as an Excel spreadsheet.
The Human Development Report of this United Nations agency provides comprehensive data on a wide range of data on human social well being and development, including such at topics as migration, human rights, literacy, life expectancy, poverty, gender issues, health trends, income disparity, and government expenditures on health and education.