It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
This highly selective database covers 450 core social work and human services journals, with almost 60% of the articles available immediately in full text. The database is updated rather slowly - use SocIndex with Full Text for the most current research.
This is one of our most important full text collections of journals from one of the premier scholarly publishing companies (Sage) with a specialization in the social science, including many journals in social work and related fields.
A comprehensive index to the literature of psychology and related fields, including entries for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other research materials. It indexes some 4.5 million sources, 40% of which are available in electronic or print full-text in our library.
This is our most comprehensive search tool, with several hundred million items, including scholarly journal articles, books and e-books, newspaper and magazine articles, streaming videos, and more. It is the best way to find if we have a specific article or book title and it can also be searched by subject to retrieve items from most of the libraries databases in one search.
This database, freely available from Google, is one of the most important scholarly databases, especially in the natural and social sciences. It brings the power of Google to the search for academic/scholarly publications, including journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, and other research documents. Google creates this database from "academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites" -- website. It has incredibly powerful citation searching features, which enable you to easily locate sources that cite a particular document (using the "Cited by" feature) and to find similar documents which often share related citations (using the "Related Articles" feature).
When using Google Scholar off campus, be sure to set your Scholar Preferences to use the Shippensburg University proxy to access library full-text through the "Full-Text@My Library" linking feature.
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.9 million items. About two thirds of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 50,000 dissertations.