This is our most comprehensive search tool, with several hundred million items, including scholarly journal articles, books and e-books, newspaper and magazine articles, streaming videos, and more. It is the best way to find if we have a specific article or book title and it can also be searched by subject to retrieve items from most of the libraries databases in one search.
This saved search using the Ship Discovery Search, retrieves over 1 million articles and books about social work topics. It includes 30,000+ social work-related book. To limit to books, use the Source Type filter on the left and click the Show More link, then select books and ebooks. Browse this collection or add your own search terms to a second search box to explore.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
The Library Catalog is our most comprehensive search tool for the physical items in the Shippensburg University library collections, including books, journals, videos, microfilms, government publications and more. It also includes many digital items that are in our permanent library collections. For a comprehensive listing of all journal titles, both print and online, use the Library Publications (Journal Titles A-Z) tool.
Almost all our library databases are setup so that you can order articles and book from ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) directly from a search result. Request articles, books, and other content from libraries around the world. You can use this link to ILLiad to setup your account, modify your contact information or check on the status of your requests. Articles are delivered online, books are held at the Library Circulation Desk.
