It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide has been designed to assist you in finding resources for research in theatre and related fields. Feel free at any time to use our Ask Us Anything chat, email, or instant answers service for additional assistance.
With over 4,300 entries, provides authoritative and up-to-date information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe.
JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. For each journal included in JSTOR, it includes the full-run of the journal, from its beginning up until the most recent 3-5 years. Covers a wide variety of subjects such as history, literature, biology, business, and African-American studies.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
An extensive repertoire of award-winning, acclaimed theatre, music and dance performances. Behind the scenes interviews on acting, directing, design and the technical elements of contemporary theatre practice. Detailed historical, social and political context guides that encourage engagement with the language, form and structure of plays. Interactive drama techniques and exercises that are curriculum linked and encourage engagement.