It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
This highly selective database covers 450 core social work and human services journals, with almost 60% of the articles available immediately in full text. The database is updated rather slowly - use SocIndex with Full Text for the most current research.
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.9 million items. About two thirds of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 50,000 dissertations.
A comprehensive resource for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Publication Date: 6th ed., New York: American Psychological Association, 2010
Lehman Library owns 3 copies of the APA Manual. One may be found on the Style Manuals shelf on the first row and column of the last reference shelf (library main level, before the DVDs). The other 2 may be checked out from the Reserves Desk for up to 3 hours.
See SECTION 7 for Reference Examples.
Lehman Library owns 2 copies of the ASA Style Guide. One may be found on the Style Manuals shelf on the first row and column of the last reference shelf (library main level, before the DVDs). The other may be checked out from the circulation desk's reserves for up to 3 hours.