It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ship to Shore contains six core modules. It is entirely self-paced. You can take Ship to Shore all at once or break it up into sections. It is highly recommended that you take them in order.These modules are interactive. One of your Shippensburg University reference librarians will lead you through each module, and will ask you to click certain links or type phrases into search boxes in order to advance through the modules.
Library database that covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.
Academic Search Ultimate is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,021 full-text periodicals, including 9.017 peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts and other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)