Guide to Anti-Racist Books and Resources

Contains online video and transcripts of some 157 oral history interviews with civil rights leaders.

One of the most comprehensive websites for digitized documents about the civil rights movement. It includes detailed indexing by name, organization and subject, and includes records and links to items in hundreds of repositories nationwide.

This search finds 117 oral history interviews with civil rights participants in Mississippi.

This extraordinary tool provides access to the digitized archival collections of some 50 Mississippi institutions, including the extensive civil rights collections of the University of Southern Mississippi and the University of Mississippi.

One of the largest collections of materials related to Freedom Summer 1964 in Mississippi. The digital collection features over 40,000 documents and images.

A superb multi-media tool for exploring the people, places, issues and events connected to the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee.

This is a complete collection of the video interviews that formed the key source material for the Eyes of the Prize I and II documentary series. It includes an estimated 350+ interviews with hundreds of the key activists and participants in the civil rights movement.

This collections includes Warren's interviews with important civil rights leaders and activists such as Martin Luther King Jr., Milton Galamison, Adam Clayton Powell, Kenneth Bancroft Clark, Vernon Jordan, Malcolm X, Carroll Baker, Stokley Carmichael, William Hastie, Bayard Rustin, Ruth Turner, Claire Collins Harvey, Aaron Henry, Andrew Young, Gilbert Moses, and Ralph Ellison."-- website.

This online tool indexes the archival holdings of over 1,500 institutions. You can search by collection title, description, and interviewee, as well as browse/search by subject. Collections can be browsed by repository, title and state.

This is a large selective collection of primary sources, made freely available by ProQuest.