uniE610 Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

About Ezra Lehman Memorial Library

Library Personnel A-Z

Abdul Aden
Associate Professor
Collection Development & Electronic Resources Librarian 
Office: LL115
Phone: 717-477-1123 x. 3312
Email: aaden@ship.edu

Aaron Dobbs
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Scholarly Communication Librarian
Office: LL118
Phone: 717-477-1018
Email: awdobbs@ship.edu

Christy Fic
Associate Professor
Archivist & Special Collections Librarian 
Office: LL116
Phone: 717-477-1516
Email: cmfic@ship.edu

Dr. Michelle Foreman
Dean of Libraries
Office: LL111 
Phone: 717-477-1475 
Email: mtforeman@ship.edu

Susan Hockenberry
Library Assistant II
Circulation/Reserves
Office: LL102
Phone: 717-477-1461
Email: sehockenberry@ship.edu

Nicole Kunkle
Library Technician
Collection Management
Office: LL010
Phone: 717-477-1464 
Email: ndzinn@ship.edu

Dr. Kirk Moll
Associate Professor 
Research Coordinator & Public Services Librarian
Office: LL107
Phone: 717-477-1473 
Email: kamoll@ship.edu

Mary Mowery
Library Technician
Access Services Supervisor
Circulation/Reserves 
Office: LL102
Phone: 717-477-7447 x. 3128 
Email: mamowe@ship.edu

Elizabeth Orseno
Luhrs Librarian
Office: Luhrs Library
Phone: 717-477-1003
Email: eworseno@ship.edu

Sara Pike
Manager of Library Services
Office: LL109
Phone: 717-477-1027 
Email: slpike@ship.edu

Rebecca "Alexx" Purcell
Library Assistant II 
Interlibrary Loan
Office: LL010
Phone: 717-477-1462
Email: rdpurcell@ship.edu

Melanie Reed
Library Technician 
University Archives & Special Collections 
Office: LL210 
Phone: 717-477-1325
Email: mareed@ship.edu

Josefine Smith
Assistant Professor
Instruction & Assessment Librarian 
Office: LL114 
Phone:717-477-1634 
Email: jmsmith@ship.edu

Laurie Smith
Library Assistant II
Office: Luhrs Library
Phone: 717-477-1003
Email: ljsmit@ship.edu

Teresa Strayer
Library Technician 
Collection Management & Public Services 
Office: LL010 
Phone:717-477-7447 x. 3353 
Email: tmstra@ship.edu

Karen Thomas
Library Technician 
Collection Management 
Office: LL010 
Phone: 717-477-1469 
Emial: kjthom@ship.edu

Denise Wietry
Public Services Assistant
Office: LL114
Phone: 717-477-1289
Email: dewietry@ship.edu

Cindy Zeger
Library Technician
Collection Management & Library Support
Office: LL006
Phone: 717-477-1466 
Email: clzege@ship.edu

Library Departments

Department

Telephone

Email

Library Administration

717-477-1475

mtforeman@ship.edu

Access Services

717-477-1461

mamowe@ship.edu

Cataloging

717-477-1027

slpike@ship.edu

Circulation Desk

717-477-1461

libcirc@ship.edu

Collection Development

717-477-1473

kamoll@ship.edu

Copyright

717-477-1018

awdobbs@ship.edu

Department Chair

717-477-1018

awdobbs@ship.edu

Electronic Resources

717-477-1018

awdobbs@ship.edu

Government Documents

717-477-1516

aaden@ship.edu

Library Instruction

717-477-1516

jmsmith@ship.edu

Luhrs Library

717-477-1003

eworseno@ship.edu

Periodicals

717-477-1027

slpike@ship.edu

Public Viewing Rights

717-477-1464

tmstra@ship.edu

Research Assistance

717-477-1473

kamoll@ship.edu

Reserves

717-477-1461

sehockenberry@ship.edu

Technical Services & Systems

717-477-1027

slpike@ship.edu

University Archives & Special Collections

717-477-1123, x3357

cmfic@ship.edu

Address

Ezra Lehman Memorial Library
Shippensburg University
1871 Old Main 
Shippensburg, PA 17257-2200
Reference: 717-477-1474
Circulation: 717-477-1465
Fax: 717-477-1389
Email: librarian@ship.edu