Skip to main content

Faculty Services

Librarian Liaisons

Department Contacts & Library Collection Development Liaisons

Librarian Collection Development Liaisons and Department Representatives facilitate coordination of efforts between Academic Departments and the Library.

Department Representatives / Library Collection Development Liaisons

Code

Department

Name

Email

Phone

ACC

Accounting, Management Information Systems

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. J. Jay Mackie

awdobbs@ship.edu
jjmack@ship.edu

x1018
x1436

ART

Art and Design

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Karen Reath

jmsmith@ship.edu
ksreat@ship.edu

x1634
x1638

BIO

Biology

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. Greg Paulson

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
gspaul@ship.edu

x3479
x1590

CHM

Chemistry

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. Thomas Frielle

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
tfrielle@ship.edu

X3479
x1573

COM

Communication / Journalism

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Kim Garris

jmsmith@ship.edu
kdgarr@ship.edu

x1634
x1523

CNL

Counseling and College Student Personnel

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Kurt Kraus

kamoll@ship.edu
klkrau@ship.edu
 

X1473
x1603

CPS

Computer Science and Engineering

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. C. Dudley Girard

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
cdgira@ship.edu

X3479
x1016

CRJ

Criminal Justice

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Bonnie Heming

kamoll@ship.edu
bghemi@ship.edu

X1473
x1558

ECN

Economics

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Daniel Lee

cmfic@ship.edu
dylee@ship.edu

x1516
x1556

ELP

Educational Leadership & Special Education

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Phillip Diller

kamoll@ship.edu
pfdill@ship.edu

x1473
x1741

ENG

English

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Shannon Mortimore-Smith

jmsmith@ship.edu
srmortimore@ship.edu

X1473
x1496

ETHN

Ethnic Studies

Liaison:Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Ana Moraña

jmsmith@ship.edu
anmora@ship.edu

x1634
x1196

EXS

Exercise Science

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. Ben Meyer

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
bwmeyer@ship.edu

x1473
x1330

FIN

Finance/Supply Chain Management

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. Fan Liu

awdobbs@ship.edu
fliu@ship.edu

x1018
x1434

GEO

Geography /Earth Science

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. Janet Smith

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
jssmit@ship.edu

x3479
x1757

HIS

History / Philosophy

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Mark Spicka

cmfic@ship.edu
mespic@ship.edu

x1516
x1009

HNRS

Honors

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Kim Klein

kamoll@ship.edu
kmklei@ship.edu

X1473
x3790

HCS

Human Communication Studies

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Richard Knight

jmsmith@ship.edu
raknight@ship.edu

X3479
x1571

IAP Interdisciplinary Arts Program

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Michael Pressler

jmsmith@ship.edu
jmpres@ship.edu

x1473
x1135

ISTU

International Studies

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Jonathan Skaff

kamoll@ship.edu
jkskaf@ship.edu

x1473
x1255

LUHRS

Luhrs School Library

Liaison: Elizabeth Orseno

eworseno@ship.edu

X3392

MGT

Management / Marketing

Liaison: Aaron Dobbs
Contact: Dr. William Oberman

awdobbs@ship.edu
wdober@ship.edu

x1018
x1625

MAT

Mathematics

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. Kim Presser

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
kjpres@ship.edu

X3479
x1540

MOD

Modern Languages

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. José Ricardo

jmsmith@ship.edu
jgrica@ship.edu

X1634
x1120

MUS

Music /
Theatre Arts

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Blaine Shover
Dr. Paul Leitner

jmsmith@ship.edu
bfshov@ship.edu
peleit@ship.edu

x1634
x1779
x1617

ODL

Organizational Development & Leadership

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Barbara Denison

cmfic@ship.edu
bjdeni@ship.edu

x1516
x1257

PHY

Physics

Liaison: Maggie Albro
Contact: Dr. Michael Cohen

mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu
mrcohe@ship.edu

x3479
x1113

POL

Political Science

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Mark Sachleben

cmfic@ship.edu
mdsachleben@ship.edu

x1516
x1343

PSY

Psychology

Liaison: Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Lea Adams

cmfic@ship.edu
ltadam@ship.edu

x1516
x1115

SWK

Social Work and Gerontology

Liaison: Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact: Dr. Marita Flagler

kamoll@ship.edu
mnflagler@ship.edu

X1473
x1266

SOC

Sociology / Anthropology

Liaison:  Christy Fic
Contact: Dr. Ying Yang

cmfic@ship.edu
yyang@ship.edu

x1516
x1787

TCH

Teacher Education

Liaison:  Dr. Kirk Moll
Contact:  Dr. Don Philpot

kamoll@ship.edu
dkphilpot@ship.edu

X1473
x1191

WST

Women's Studies

Liaison: Josefine Smith
Contact: Dr. Rebecca Ward

jmsmith@ship.edu
rjward@ship.edu

x1634
x1270