Skip to main content

About the Library

About Ezra Lehman Memorial Library

Library Personnel A-Z

Dobbs Aaron Dobbs
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Scholarly Communications, e-Resource Development, & Web Librarian
Office: LL118
Phone: 717-477-1018
Email: awdobbs@ship.edu

Fic pictureChristy Fic
Assistant Professor
Archivist & Special Collections Librarian 
Office: LL116
Phone: 717-477-1516
Email: cmfic@ship.edu

Foreman pictureDr. Michelle Foreman
Associate Dean and Director of Libraries
Office: LL109 
Phone: 717-477-1475 
Email: mtforeman@ship.edu

Hockenberry pictureSusan Hockenberry
Library Assistant II
Circulation/Reserves
Office: LL102
Phone: 717-477-1461
Email: sehockenberry@ship.edu

Kalathas pictureDiane Kalathas
Library Assistant II
Interlibrary Loan
Office: LL011
Phone: 717-477-1462
Email: dmkala@ship.edu

Dr. Dennis Mathes
Dean of the Library & Academic Technology Support Services
Office: LL111
Phone: 717-477-7447 x. 3293
Email: dhm@ship.edu

Moll pictureDr. Kirk Moll
Assistant Professor 
Research Coordinator & Public Services Librarian
Office: LL107
Phone: 717-477-1473 
Email: kamoll@ship.edu

Mary Mowery
Library Technician
Access Services Supervisor
Circulation/Reserves 
Office: LL102
Phone: 717-477-7447 x. 3128 
Email: mamowe@ship.edu

Elizabeth Orseno
Luhrs Librarian
Office: Luhrs Library
Phone: 717-477-1003
Email: eworseno@ship.edu

Sara Pike
Technical Services & Systems Manager
Office: LL007
Phone: 717-477-1027 
Email: slpike@ship.edu

Rebecca "Alexx" Purcell
Library Assistant II 
Administrative Support & Interlibrary Loan
Office: LL110/010
Phone: 717-477-1463 or x 3286
Email: rdpurcell@ship.edu

Kira Piper
Adjunct Librarian 
Office: LL115
Phone: 717-477-1123 x. 3312
Email: kspiper@ship.edu

Reed pictureMelanie Reed
Library Technician 
University Archives & Special Collections 
Office: LL210 
Phone: 717-477-1325
Email: mareed@ship.edu

Marguerite Savidakis-Dunn
Assistant Professor
STEM Librarian
Office: LL117 
Phone: 717-477-1123 x. 3479 
Email: mhsavidakisdunn@ship.edu

Smith pictureLaurie Smith
Library Assistant II
Office: Luhrs Library
Phone: 717-477-1003
Email: ljsmit@ship.edu

Teresa Strayer
Library Technician 
Collection Management & Public Services 
Office: LL010 
Phone:717-477-7447 x. 3353 
Email: tmstra@ship.edu

Karen Thomas
Library Technician 
Collection Management 
Office: LL010 
Phone: 717-477-1469 
Emial: kjthom@ship.edu

Denise Wietry
Public Services Assistant
Office: LL114
Phone: 717-477-1289
Email: dewietry@ship.edu

Zeger pictureCindy Zeger
Collection Management & Library Support
Office: LL006
Phone: 717-477-1466 
Email: clzege@ship.edu

Zinn pictureNicole Zinn
Library Technician
Collection Management
Office: LL010
Phone: 717-477-1464 
Email: ndzinn@ship.edu

Library Departments

Department

Telephone

Email

Library Administration

717-477-1475

mtforeman@ship.edu

Access Services

717-477-1461

mamowe@ship.edu

Cataloging

717-477-1027

slpike@ship.edu

Circulation Desk

717-477-1461

libcirc@ship.edu

Collection Development

717-477-1473

kamoll@ship.edu

Copyright

717-477-1018

awdobbs@ship.edu

Department Chair

717-477-1018

awdobbs@ship.edu

Electronic Resources

717-477-1018

awdobbs@ship.edu

Government Documents

717-477-1516

cmfic@ship.edu

Library Instruction

717-477-1516

cmfic@ship.edu

Luhrs Library

717-477-1003

eworseno@ship.edu

Periodicals

717-477-1027

slpike@ship.edu

Public Viewing Rights

717-477-1464

tmstra@ship.edu

Research Assistance

717-477-1473

kamoll@ship.edu

Reserves

717-477-1461

sehockenberry@ship.edu

Technical Services & Systems

717-477-1027

slpike@ship.edu

University Archives & Special Collections

717-477-1123, x3357

cmfic@ship.edu

Address

Ezra Lehman Memorial Library
Shippensburg University
1871 Old Main 
Shippensburg, PA 17257-2200
Reference: 717-477-1474
Circulation: 717-477-1465
Fax: 717-477-1389
Email: librarian@ship.edu