It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database indexes all journals, books, and reference works published by Elsevier, one of the world's largest and most important scientific publishers. Can limit search to subscribed content but can also identify articles to obtain through InterLibrary loan services.
Primary index to scholarly geographical literature. Covers earth sciences, ecology, human geography, geomechanics, and oceanography. Includes almost 2 million abstracts for scientific journal articles and other publications.
This database, freely available from Google, is one of the most important scholarly databases, especially in the natural and social sciences. It brings the power of Google to the search for academic/scholarly publications, including journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, and other research documents. Google creates this database from "academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites" -- website. It has incredibly powerful citation searching features, which enable you to easily locate sources that cite a particular document (using the "Cited by" feature) and to find similar documents which often share related citations (using the "Related Articles" feature).
When using Google Scholar off campus, be sure to set your Scholar Preferences to use the Shippensburg University proxy to access library full-text through the "Full-Text@My Library" linking feature.