It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Discovery box to search for books that Shippensburg may own. It will bring up a variety of resources, all that belong to Shippensburg. Once you're redirected to the results list, you may narrow it down to Books by checking them off under Source types; you may also uncheck "Available in Library Collection" to search for books outside of the university that you can send for via Interlibrary Loan. (To learn how to set up your ILLIAD--interlibrary loan--acccount, view this video: Setting Up and Using ILLIAD).
Use the library catalog below to search for only books in Lehman Library. Use WorldCat below to search for books only around the country and even world (again, limit results to "Books" in source types).
In the bottom section are links to encyclopedic databases; keep in mind that this information is typically used for background only and would not be considered part of your scholarly sources.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
A large book collection which is available to Shippensburg University students, faculty, & staff. You will need to log in with your S.U. username and password to access Ebook Central. This interface now also contains ebooks formerly accessible through the ebrary interface.
Available on campus or off-campus with your Ship ID
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.