It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Writing Skills for Public Relations is filled with helpful pointers and useful examples for public relations practitioners at all levels who need to make the best use of written communication. Covering both style and presentation, it addresses the dos and don'ts of English grammar, including jargon and clich#65533;s, as well as important legal considerations. Along with guidance on editing, policing house style, writing for the press, public speaking, pronunciation and good text design and layout, this fifth edition provides valuable advice on writing for online and social media. This is an essential hands-on practical guide for anyone earning a living through the written or spoken word.
The second edition of the Public Relations Writer's Handbook offers a simple, step-by-step approach to creating a wide range of writing, from basic news releases, pitch letters, biographies, and media alerts, to more complex and sophisticated speeches, media campaign proposals, crisis responses, and in-house publications. In addition, the thoroughly expanded and updated second edition shows how to keep up with the best practices of the public relations profession, as well as with the speed made possible and required by the digital age.
Searching for Books on Communications/Journalism
There are many different techniques to find books on a particular topic in Communications/Journalism. The following links provide access to the Shippensburg Library catalog, WorldCat, the Library of Congress, and several research collections that specialize in Communications/Journalism.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. The FirstSearch version of WorldCat provides powerful advanced search options to better focus searches.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.