Library: Academic Affairs Assessment Team (AAAT): Databases

Instant Answers

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.

Education Research Complete
Covers all aspects of the field of Education. Contains abstracts and full text of journal articles and other research materials.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Covers the field of Education, recent materials include full text. Contains more than 1 Million items including journal articles, unpublished documents, research reports, curricular materials, etc.
JSTOR
JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. For each journal included in JSTOR, it includes the full-run of the journal, from its beginning up until the most recent 3-5 years. Covers a wide variety of subjects such as history, literature, biology, business, and African-American studies.

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
WorldCat Advanced Search This link opens in a new window
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.