Global Languages Guide

3000-WORD ENGLISH-FRENCH VOCABULARY This book is a learning tool for mastering basic French vocabulary. It will help you obtain a solid base in your knowledge of the French language. The 3000 words contained in this edition will aid in your understanding of simple phrases and hone your composition skills. This manual will also be an invaluable reference during any trip abroad where the French language is spoken. Simple transcriptions of each word will assist in the memorization of reading rules. Once you have mastered even only 70% of the words contained in this vocabulary guide, you will be able to say: "Yes I speak a little French " T&P Books vocabularies are intended to help you learn, memorize and review foreign words The dictionary contains over 3000 commonly used words Recommended as additional support material to any language course Meets the needs of both beginners and advanced learners Convenient for daily use, reviewing sessions and self-testing activities Allows you to assess your current vocabulary This book can also be used by foreign learners of English Special features of T&P Books bilingual vocabularies: Words are arranged according to their meaning, not alphabetically Content is presented in three columns to facilitate the reviewing and self-testing processes Each theme is composed of small blocks of similar lexical units The vocabulary offers a convenient and simple transcription for each foreign word This revised edition (11.2014) contains 101 topics including: Basic concepts, Numbers, Units of measurement, The most important verbs, Time, Calendar, Day and night, Months, Seasons, Travel, Sightseeing, City, Shopping, Clothing & Accessories, Cosmetics, Telephone, Phone conversation, Foreign languages, Meals, Restaurant, Family members, Human body, Medicine, Furniture, Household appliances, The Earth, Weather, Natural disasters, Fauna, Wild animals, Countries of the world and more ... Our French collection includes also vocabularies of 5000, 7000 and 9000 words. All these titles are available as printed books and e-books. For more information please visit www.tpbooks.com. If you have any question, suggestion or feedback, please contact us: admin@tpbooks.com French dictionary, French vocabulary, French phrasebook, learning French, basic French, books in French, French language

English and Spanish speakers are coming into increasing contact throughout the Americas, as businesspeople and tourists, students and neighbors, readers and Web surfers. The American Heritage® Spanish Dictionary, Second Edition is the perfect resource for everyone who uses, studies, or simply enjoys learning more about these two important languages. Featuring American English and Latin American Spanish, this popular bilingual dictionary is now fully revised and updated. More than 2,500 contemporary words and phrases have been added from the fields of medicine, sports, ecology, and the culture of the Americas, with a special emphasis on computer technology and the language of the Internet.

The dictionary is based on a new concept which takes into account recent developments and findings in lexicographical research. It combines the best features of monolingual and bilingual dictionaries as well as learner dictionaries. Every sense of a word is first fully explained and then provided with translation equivalents. The grammatical behaviour of the words, their construction patterns are described in a language that is clear and easy to understand. Every sense of a word, every construction pattern is illustrated with an example. These example sentences are given in English and German so that the word looked up is shown in actual use and the translation guarantees its understanding and promotes retention. Special care is taken to explain differences between English and German in language use and culture. A new reader-friendly layout ensures that users will easily and speedily find the answer to what they want to know.

Authoritative and up-to-date, the new fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford German Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary German and English. Hundreds of new words from German and English have been added from computing and technology to healthand lifestyle, based on findings from Oxford's English and German language Reading Programmes.More than just a dictionary, this handy reference book also includes extensive sections on grammar, culture, and communication giving you the tools you need to communicate effectively and understand aspects of another culture. The grammar supplement provides full information on key points of Germangrammar, including verb tables for quick reference. The section on culture offers lively and useful information on life in the German-speaking world, covering everything from political institutions to how weddings are celebrated. The communication supplement gives help with all types ofcorrespondence, including example letters, emails, CVs and resumes, and a guide to text messaging. Also new to this edition is a brand-new section on the internet and online services.The Pocket Oxford German Dictionary is the perfect reference for student and adult learners needing an affordable, portable dictionary.