It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books and chapters in books are one key way that scholars in literature and other humanities fields publish their research. At Shippensburg University, there are extensive literature holdings spread between the print collections on the upper level and the eBook holdings within various databases at Lehman Library.
The most efficient way to view the library's book holdings (in both print and eBook) is to use the Ship Discovery Service, and limit your results to books. For assistance in finding a book, contact the librarians, email@example.com, at Lehman Library (including through chat!).
Searching for Books in Print
The following links provide access to the Lehman Library catalog, WorldCat, and the Library of Congress, which you would use to find materials not available elsewhere that you could then request through interlibrary loan.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. The FirstSearch version of WorldCat provides powerful advanced search options to better focus searches.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
This site provides access to electronic books from many of the most important web e-book collections. The great value in this smaller selective site is that it includes texts from a wide range of digitization projects. Access is free but very brief registration is required.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term access for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.