Our most comprehensive search tool. It searches simultaneously most of our library databases, including all our EBSCO databases and the library catalog, among others. Use Ship Discovery Search to locate all our books, ebooks, and videos, as well as our magazine and journal articles in all databases. It provides additional access to news articles and dissertations. Use it in combination with ProQuest All Databases Search.
This extensive index of education literature indexes some 3 million articles in academic journals, and includes extensive entries for magazine and news articles as well.
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 2 million items. Half of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 70,000 dissertations.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
Contains 500+ journals in psychology and behavioral science not included PsycARTICLES. More than 80% are full-text; almost all are peer-reviewed, many with coverage back to the 1970s. Â
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Westlaw is our major legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. In addition to legal materials, it also has extensive collections of national and state/local news sources, as well as regional business magazines.
