Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Covers trade publications from industries including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and more. Covers over 700 publications for trade and industry information. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents ~70% indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Westlaw is our major legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. In addition to legal materials, it also has extensive collections of national and state/local news sources, as well as regional business magazines.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
Section on "Workplace" provides advice/resources for dealing with the legal ramifications for the following: Family and Medical Leave Act, ADA, discrimination/harassment, Family and Medical Leave act, bullying, workplace violence, health/safety issues and more.
Provides links to over 100 sites for the following: employment law topics, employment law directories, benefit, labor standards, Americans with Disabilities, labor-management relations and more. Sources include the Department of Labor (DOL), professional organizations, academic sites.
