GEO310 - Fuellhart

Covers trade publications from industries including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and more. Covers over 700 publications for trade and industry information. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Use this search to find articles and books in a wide variety of databases to which Ship Library subscribes. Useful for when you are not finding many results in a more-targeted database.

Covers company SEC filings and business executive information.
Contains a wide variety of information about public and private companies, industries, countries and more.

Provides a comprehensive look into financial information on companies, funds, ETFs, and markets. Also provides a portfolio tool for comparisons and planning. Subscription limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Survey Reports published weekly.
An authoritative way to track price movements over the short-term.

Search across Gale Directories, including Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, and the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media.

Westlaw is a legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. Also includes public and private business information and coverage of news and broadcast information sources.

Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.

Covers comprehensive source of financial information and advice.
Contains information on >1,700 stocks, >90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.

{note: links have changed several times in the past year, if you get an error, Google the title of the resource for related info}
Lists sources for current and historical economic and financial releases and economic data. Plus current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, country analysis, and the trade library. This federal government database was discontinued on September 30, 2010.

Contains market reports for US and Global industries and some brands.

Contains industry reports and related materials covering management, marketing, accounting, supply chain and other angles into various industries.

Includes research reports on industries and market segments, consumer behavior patterns, and country outlooks in the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania.

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

Covers geological information on North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains more than 1.9 Million geoscience records from American Geological Institute.

Primary index to scholarly geographical literature. Covers earth sciences, ecology, human geography, geomechanics, and oceanography. Includes almost 2 million abstracts for scientific journal articles and other publications.

GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Covers older (1986-2000) research materials from the world population research literature. Contains annotated bibliography of published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.

Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.

JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. It includes the full-run of some 4,000 journals, from the journal's first issue up until the most recent 3-5 years (typically). Covers a wide variety of subjects, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and mathematics, as well as extensive area studies collections and applied fields, such as business and criminal justice.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.