It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database, freely available from Google, is one of the most important scholarly databases, especially in the natural and social sciences. It brings the power of Google to the search for academic/scholarly publications, including journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, and other research documents. Google creates this database from "academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites" -- website. It has incredibly powerful citation searching features, which enable you to easily locate sources that cite a particular document (using the "Cited by" feature) and to find similar documents which often share related citations (using the "Related Articles" feature).
When using Google Scholar off campus, be sure to set your Scholar Preferences to use the Shippensburg University proxy to access library full-text through the "Full-Text@My Library" linking feature.
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
Westlaw is a legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. Also includes public and private business information and coverage of news and broadcast information sources.