COM241: Public Relations Writing

Covers company SEC filings and business executive information.
Contains a wide variety of information about public and private companies, industries, countries and more.

Provides a comprehensive look into financial information on companies, funds, ETFs, and markets. Also provides a portfolio tool for comparisons and planning. Subscription limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Survey Reports published weekly.
An authoritative way to track price movements over the short-term.

Search across Gale Directories, including Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, and the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media.

Westlaw is our major legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. In addition to legal materials, it also has extensive collections of national and state/local news sources, as well as regional business magazines.

Contains market reports for US and Global industries and some brands.

Contains industry reports and related materials covering management, marketing, accounting, supply chain and other angles into various industries.

Includes research reports on industries and market segments, consumer behavior patterns, and country outlooks in the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania.

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.

Covers comprehensive source of financial information and advice.
Contains information on >1,700 stocks, >90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.

{note: links have changed several times in the past year, if you get an error, Google the title of the resource for related info}
Lists sources for current and historical economic and financial releases and economic data. Plus current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, country analysis, and the trade library. This federal government database was discontinued on September 30, 2010.