This is a very useful list of PA newspapers by municipality. Use this to pick the newspapers nearby your community. Check the Journals A-Z list to see if we subscribe to an online version. In any case, you will also want to visit their website.
Your County Website
Many services will be provided through the county - find the website of the county as well as the website of the county seat.
Other Community and County Organizations
Explore the websites of other key community and county organizations such as: school districts, historical societies and libraries, and chambers of commerce.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
Westlaw is a legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. Also includes public and private business information and coverage of news and broadcast information sources.
This is an easy to use tool from the census bureau that brings together population, housing, economic, and geographic information from the census in one place.
This site is the key resource for education and other data at the school district or county level.
1) Search by Location or Choose a State from the map (Pennsylvania). 2) In the Location column, choose "By School District" or other choice 3) Select the Indicator that you want
