It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learning outside the box begins with a thought. The ability to memorize facts is not enough to equip students to solve problems or navigate an evolving world. If we educate young people to become flexible, metacognitive thinkers, and model that for them, they will understand how to adapt their learning and successfully find their way in new territory. This book shows school leaders how to build a thinking culture within the entire learning community.
This important handbook provides a comprehensive, authoritative review of achievement motivation and establishes the concept of competence as an organizing framework for the field. Focusing on the ways in which achievement is motivated by the desire to experience competence and avoid experiencing incompetence, the volume integrates disparate theories and findings and sets forth a coherent agenda for future research.
The Discovery Search is an excellent starting place for your research because it searches many of our databases at the same time and includes books, ebooks, videos, newspaper articles, and journal and magazine articles.
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
The Films on Demand Master Academic Video collection includes 39,000+ documentaries, educational videos, archival news and primary sources, lectures & interviews, as well as some dramatic and feature films. It covers all academic areas across the curriculum.
Accessible from on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID.