Activity - HIS334 - Tulchin - Library at Shippensburg University

Activity Instructions

Activity Part 1: In groups, come up with keywords to search for your assigned terms. Make a note of your chosen keywords to share with the class.

Activity Part 2: Search for your keywords using resources in Gale Ebooks, Oxford Reference Online, Cambridge Histories Online, and Discovery Search.

Gale E-Books (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Search across 1,000+ Gale reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
Search across an extensive collection of authoritative Oxford reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.

Access from on or off campus with Ship ID.
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.
Ship Discovery Search This link opens in a new window
Our most comprehensive search tool. It searches simultaneously most of our library databases, including all our EBSCO databases and the library catalog, among others. Use Ship Discovery Search to locate all our books, ebooks, and videos, as well as our magazine and journal articles in all databases. It provides additional access to news articles and dissertations. Use it in combination with ProQuest All Databases Search.
Access on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID