Integrates over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single platform. Statista provides direct access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
"The Pew Research Center's Internet Project is pleased to offer scholars access to raw data sets from our research. All uses of this data should reference the Pew Research Center as the source of the data and acknowledge that the Pew Research bears no responsibility for interpretations presented or conclusions reached based on analysis of the data."
Access key business intelligence on countries, markets, and companies. This database provides historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.
Covers company SEC filings and business executive information.
Contains a wide variety of information about public and private companies, industries, countries and more.
Provides a comprehensive look into financial information on companies, funds, ETFs, and markets. Also provides a portfolio tool for comparisons and planning. Subscription limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Search across Gale Directories, including Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, and the Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media.
Westlaw is our major legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. In addition to legal materials, it also has extensive collections of national and state/local news sources, as well as regional business magazines.
Market research reports for different industries in the US, plus industry reports and company benchmarking reports for more than 5000 companies. Reports include trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasts, and industry growth rates.
Students have a tendency to overuse IbisWorld in their papers and projects. IbisWorld is a great place to get started, but students will need to consult multiple resources to have a well-rounded view of their industry.
Covers comprehensive source of financial information and advice.
Contains information on >1,700 stocks, >90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
{note: links have changed several times in the past year, if you get an error, Google the title of the resource for related info}
Lists sources for current and historical economic and financial releases and economic data. Plus current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, country analysis, and the trade library. This federal government database was discontinued on September 30, 2010.
