Library: &nbsp;Education Guide: Books

Library Quick Start

WorldCat Quick Start

Explore Library Books

<< ShipLibrary.WorldCat.org >>

Ship Library Catalog

VUFind Beta Search

Search Ship Library Catalog with the new VuFind Beta

Please compare VuFind to the Library Catalog (and provide Feedback)

Article Quick Start

Ship Journal Catalog

<< Journals List >>

Ship Video Catalog

Research Guides

Explore Ship Research Guides

<< Research Guides >>

Luhrs Library Collection

<< pilot.passhe.edu >>

Government Documents Collection

Fashion Archive Collection

Career Development Center Collection

Women's Center Collection

Human Resources Collection

English Education Reading Room Collection

Searching for Books on Education

There are many different techniques to find books on a particular topic in education. The following links provide access to the Shippensburg Library catalog, WorldCat, the Library of Congress, and several research collections that specialize in education.

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
The Library Catalog is our most comprehensive search tool for the physical items in the Shippensburg University library collections, including books, journals, videos, microfilms, government publications and more. It also includes many digital items that are in our permanent library collections. For a comprehensive listing of all journal titles, both print and online, use the Library Publications (Journal Titles A-Z) tool.
WorldCat Advanced Search This link opens in a new window
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.
WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. The FirstSearch version of WorldCat provides powerful advanced search options to better focus searches.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.

Library of Congress Online Catalog
Search the library holdings of one of the world's largest libraries. For access to the digital collections of the Library of Congress, use their Digital Collections website.

Searching for an eBook

**ebrary ebooks have now been incorporated into Ebook Central**

Proquest Ebook Central has several search functions.

‘Basic Search’ is the search default. To perform a basic search, type in a Title, Author, Keyword or ISBN and click search.

To browse eBooks by subject category, select the ‘Browse Subjects’ link, and choose a subject from the list.

Boolean and Advanced search functions are also available.

eBooks on EBSCOhost

This box searches eBooks on EBSCOhost

Education Guide