Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.
Includes research reports on industries and market segments, consumer behavior patterns, and country outlooks in the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Covers trade publications from industries including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and more. Covers over 700 publications for trade and industry information. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents ~70% indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Covers company SEC filings and business executive information.
Contains a wide variety of information about public and private companies, industries, countries and more.
Provides a comprehensive look into financial information on companies, funds, ETFs, and markets. Also provides a portfolio tool for comparisons and planning. Subscription limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Westlaw is our major legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. In addition to legal materials, it also has extensive collections of national and state/local news sources, as well as regional business magazines.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Industrial Quick Search Directory: list of manufacturers, suppliers, and distributors with brief descriptions of each company. Search by product or service and by company.
Covers industrial categories, product and company information, and CAD drawings.
Comprehensive resource of over 650,000 distributors, manufacturers and service companies.
Covers STAT-USA and the Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau data.
Contains monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on more than 18,000 commodities.
Covers comprehensive source of financial information and advice.
Contains information on >1,700 stocks, >90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
General Resources
These databases contain broad subject coverage which applies to many disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Sage Premier is one of our largest journal archives featuring 1000+ scholarly journals and over 2 million articles. The major areas covered are the social and behavioral sciences, but it also includes strong offerings in Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and the Humanities.
JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. It includes the full-run of some 4,000 journals, from the journal's first issue up until the most recent 3-5 years (typically). Covers a wide variety of subjects, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and mathematics, as well as extensive area studies collections and applied fields, such as business and criminal justice.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
