uniE610 Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Academic Search Complete: Database Description

Academic Search Complete - Description

Coverage: This general periodical index provides access to 20+ million articles in scholarly journals (50%), magazines (33%), and newspapers (16%), covering the humanities, social and natural sciences, including business, education, and criminal justice.

Full Text: 45% of the articles are immediately available in full text with one click; when you click Check Availability, this total becomes approx. 75% in full text with two clicks.

Dates: Coverage extends back into the mid-1980s, essentially providing fairly thorough coverage for the past 25 years. It is also extremely current with 1.4+ million articles added to the database each year.

Types of Publications: Includes extensive coverage of the core journals in each academic subject area, making it a key article source for every academic major at the university, to be used in combination with specialized databases. It also includes an extensive collection of general and popular level magazines, with especially strong coverage of news, politics, business, eduation, and general science. It also includes indexing for key newspaper publications such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Christian Science Monitor. Use Check Availability to retrieve full text for newspapers.

Librarian

Kirk Moll's picture
Kirk Moll
Contact:
Lehman Library 113
kamoll@ship.edu
717-477-1473