INT200 - Skaff

Although this publication has now ceased, this excellent resource still provides country by country guides to business laws and regulations. Includes extensive summary information as well as links to extensive online international law documents.

The World Bank also produces subnational "Doing Business" reports for some countries. These reports provide data on business regulations in regions and cities within countries.

Provides extensive information about legal aspects of women's participation in the workforce worldwide.

Key overview document for understanding the basic principles and legal issues concerning CSOs and NGOs worldwide.

This site is produced by ICNL, the International Center for Non-for-Profit Law. Currently it includes reports for 53 countries and 8 regional organizations. Each report "provides up-to-date information on legal issues affecting not-for-profit, non-governmental organizations (NGOs) around the world." -- website

Founded in 1949, the Council on Foundations "is a nonprofit leadership association of grantmaking foundations and corporations." As part of its interest in promoting charitable and NGO work worldwide, the organization maintains 'country notes' which explore the civil society conditions necessary for the development of not-for-profit organizations. Browse the list of Country Notes to see if your country is included.

Although useful for all countries, this search engine for the ICNL website is particularly helpful for info on NGO laws for countries that don't have a full report from ICNL. Try choosing your country name and see the list of documents. If this should fail, search for your country name in the Google Custom Search box. Note, many of the digital law library sources are in the language of the country.

This product provides core data on the situation for NGOs and CSOs world wide. It also includes reports for each country that is included.

This is the website of a major advocacy group for democratic freedoms worldwide.This link includes a selective list of countries in which NGO and CSSO freedoms have been an issue. You can also use the main search box on the website to look for documents related to your country. They also publish the Defending Civil Society Report.

Use this website to find news articles from mostly African news sources on NGO related activity in your country. Browse the entries on the NGO page and/or click the menu/sandwich icon in the upper left corner and search "NGO [your country name]".

This is a specialized guide to NGO regulations in Brazil.