ENG114 - Moore

Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.

The Chronicle is the most comprehensive and important news source for matters concerning colleges and universities and higher education more broadly. It includes brief and in-depth news articles, along with an extensive listing of employment opportunities in higher education.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. It includes the full-run of some 4,000 journals, from the journal's first issue up until the most recent 3-5 years (typically). Covers a wide variety of subjects, including the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and mathematics, as well as extensive area studies collections and applied fields, such as business and criminal justice.

Library database that covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.

Covers a wide spectrum of of subject areas. Contains full text from all Ebsco eBook collections.

Search across 1,000+ Gale reference books and encyclopedias by keyword or subject.

The Library Catalog is our most comprehensive search tool for the physical items in the Shippensburg University library collections, including books, journals, videos, microfilms, government publications and more. It also includes many digital items that are in our permanent library collections. For a comprehensive listing of all journal titles, both print and online, use the Library Publications (Journal Titles A-Z) tool.

A large book collection which is available to Shippensburg University students, faculty, & staff. You will need to log in with your S.U. username and password to access Ebook Central. This interface now also contains ebooks formerly accessible through the ebrary interface.

The world's largest book database, WorldCat serves as a shared library catalog for 25,000+ libraries worldwide. Contains links to books, periodical titles, videos, internet resources, and other cataloged resources in libraries. It also contains selected collections of periodical articles. Access from on campus or off campus, with no ID required.

Academic Video Online (AVON) is our most comprehensive video collection. It includes 85,000+ documentaries, instructional videos, archival newsreels and news stories, and performances, interviews and lectures, and commercial motion pictures (Sony Pictures Classics). This database has large collections of videos in American and world history, business and economics, anthropology, classical music and the performing arts, politics and political science, counseling and therapy, environmental studies, the sciences, and many more fields.

An extensive repertoire of award-winning, acclaimed theatre, music and dance performances. Behind the scenes interviews on acting, directing, design and the technical elements of contemporary theatre practice. Detailed historical, social and political context guides that encourage engagement with the language, form and structure of plays. Interactive drama techniques and exercises that are curriculum linked and encourage engagement.

The Films on Demand Master Academic Video collection includes 39,000+ documentaries, educational videos, archival news and primary sources, lectures & interviews, as well as some dramatic and feature films. It covers all academic areas across the curriculum.

Includes the cover-to-cover full-color text of every issue of National Geographic Magazine, from 1888 to the present, now with over 1,500 monthly issues. National Geographic is one of the premier popular magazines for high quality photography of places, people, and things worldwide, as well as expert maps of all kinds. The text and images are fully searchable with 16 different image categories to filter your image searching.

This is our most extensive database of Pennsylvania newspapers. It includes the full-text for over 500 newspapers, ranging from 1728-2015.

This database includes a strong collection of U.S. regional newspapers, selected national and international newspapers, and an extensive collection of transcripts to media news sources. Should be supplemented by use of ProQuest Global Newstream, our leading news database.

The Pennsylvania Newspaper Archive is the gateway to the Commonwealth's historical full-text searchable newspaper database. Newspaper titles and holdings will continue to be added as they become available from all 67 counties stretching back to our colonial roots to the present.

One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.