SWK462 - Field Seminar

Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.

A comprehensive index to the literature of psychology and related fields, including entries for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other research materials. It indexes some 4.5 million sources, 40% of which are available in electronic or print full-text in our library.

Our most comprehensive search tool. It searches simultaneously most of our library databases, including all our EBSCO databases and the library catalog, among others. Use Ship Discovery Search to locate all our books, ebooks, and videos, as well as our magazine and journal articles in all databases. It provides additional access to news articles and dissertations. Use it in combination with ProQuest All Databases Search.

This database, produced by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing for the world's comprehensive life sciences and biomedical literature. It includes abstracts for 33+ million articles in 5,600+ journals currently published worldwide and provides direct links to 14+ million full-text articles.

Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.

Extensive index to educational literature containing some 2 million items. Half of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 70,000 dissertations.