HON100 - Leitner

A multicultural biographical source that covers notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture.

Provides informative biographical profiles of the important and influential persons of African American and/or black heritage. Covers persons of various nationalities in a wide variety of fields, including architecture, art, business, dance, education, fashion, film, industry, journalism, law, literature, medicine, music, politics and government, publishing, religion, science and technology, social issues, sports, television, theater, and others.

This reference source contains more than 5,000 biographies of mathematicians and natural scientists from all countries and from all historical periods.

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists.

This encyclopedia features women from all walks of life, including: royalty, lawyers, politicians, soldiers, heroines, pacifists, resistance fighters, financiers, philanthropists, and authors. Coverage includes many women for whom profiles are not included in traditional sources.

Baker's covers all musical genres and offers comprehensive and authoritative information on musicians, along with interesting and insightful evaluations of their contributions to the musical world.

The biographies in American National Biography recount the tales of all the different people who shaped America--leaders, composers, entertainers, entrepreneurs, writers, scientists, and outlaws. This edition includes notable people who died prior to the end of 1999. Numbering 24 volumes and containing 17,500 entries, the work offers readable, informative, and critical biographies for each subject, the location of their papers (if they exist), and selective bibliographies.