SWK501 - Fisher

In these 100+ topic guides created by the Ezra Lehman Memorial Library staff, you will find sources that introduce you to your topic and keep you up-to-date with links to news articles, research websites, journal articles, and research reports, with a focus on in-depth investigative journalism resources Journalist's Resource, ProPublica, Reveal: The Center for Investigative Reporting, and the Center for Public Integrity.

This very high quality web site, located at Harvard's Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy and sponsored by leading academic journalism programs, guides journalists and other researchers to find scholarly sources related to many of the most important topics in the news. Whenever the source is not available in full-text, use the Ship Discovery Search to get library access to the article or to order it on interlibrary loan.

This new encyclopedia, much of it a revision of the Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work, includes extensive updating and expansion with very current bibliographies. It is THE starting place for beginning research on the big social issues of central concern to social workers (i.e. Employment & Unemployment; Health Disparities & Inequities; Income, Wealth and Inequality; White Supremacy).

Contains 400 subject entries and 200 brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Includes demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster. Includes a comprehensive index and topical outline.

This 4 vol. print and online encyclopedic handbook provides chapter length essays. The volumes cover: The Profession of Social Work; Human Behavior in the Social Environment; Social Work Practice; and Social Policy and Practice.