It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly research articles in the field of Psychology typically present the author(s)' attempt to test a thesis or explore a topic. Psychologists usually are interested in how peoples' mental functions affect their behavior so they gather data regarding peoples' biological and physiological processes. One hallmark of an empirical article is that the authors discuss data which they have collected themselves.
Contains full-text for 80+ peer-reviewed psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association and related groups. Most titles have full text from 1985 or the first journal issue; coverage of the remaining titles extends from the mid-1990s.
A comprehensive index to the literature of psychology and related fields, including entries for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other research materials. It indexes some 4.5 million sources, 40% of which are available in electronic or print full-text in our library.
PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Available on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print contains information about commercially available tests published in English. Please note that the database does not include copies of the actual test instruments.
This highly selective database covers 450 core social work and human services journals, with almost 60% of the articles available immediately in full text. The database is updated rather slowly - use SocIndex with Full Text for the most current research.
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, criminal justice, and related fields. Contains >2.5 million articles and other materials (70% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.9 million items. About two thirds of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 50,000 dissertations.
This database, produced by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing for the world's comprehensive life sciences and biomedical literature. It includes abstracts for 33+ million articles in 5,600+ journals currently published worldwide and provides direct links to 14+ million full-text articles.
The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of freely available life sciences journals. Contains more than 700,000 articles from more than 300 high quality journals.
For easy Interlibrary Loan options, use MEDLINE
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.