Business Sources - INT300 - Stephens - Library at Shippensburg University

Markets, Brands, & Consumers

Mintel

Note that Mintel has some coverage for Europe and other regions in addition to the US. The easy way to navigate Mintel is to search the Insights section -- or for a broad view there is a browse feature for Insights, by category, region, trend drivers, and demographics.

MarketResearch Academic

Note that MarketResearch Academic is mostly US focused. The easy way to navigate MarketResearch Academic is to search. While each named drug/drug class brings back results, explore alternate terminology after trying the name of your drug.
Note that there is a note that gives the price at the start of each report, such as: "250 pages - $5,500.00 (Student downloads are FREE of charge – the price is shown for informational purposes only)". No worries, we are not charged this amount when you access the report - Ship pays a flat fee for all access to MarketResearch Academic reports.

US Data & Statistics

Searches US government websites and reports, covers each approved topic for class (and a whole lot more)

Mintel Reports (Mintel Oxygen) This link opens in a new window
Contains market reports for US and Global industries and some brands.
Available from on-campus or off campus with your ShipID
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Contains industry reports and related materials covering management, marketing, accounting, supply chain and other angles into various industries.
Available on-campus or off-campus with your ShipID
U.S. Data and Statistics This link opens in a new window
Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

Industries

IBISWorld

Industry-specific reports on Methamphetamines, Cocaine, Psychedelics, and Anti-anxiety medications were not available by name in IBISWorld. Numerous reports are available for Birth Control, Sugar & Sugar substitutes.

Using alternate terms, such as drugs or pharmaceuticals, seem to bring back useful reports.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.

Scholarly & Trade Sources

These databases are specifically focused on business resources, the strengths here are for the business or industry publications indexed.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
Covers trade publications from industries including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and more. Covers over 700 publications for trade and industry information. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, and construction.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents ~70% indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.

INT300 - Stephens