Choose your country and then search for subjects you are interested in within the reports for a specific country. Be sure to click the "Search within" check box to limit the search to your country.
This is a gigantic collection of documents and data published by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Most thorough for OECD members, but plenty of info on countries worldwide. Use the Browse by Theme and Country button to get started.
Use this search to find articles and books in a wide variety of databases to which Ship Library subscribes. Useful for when you are not finding many results in a more-targeted database.
Indexes 2.5+ million items in political science, public policy, and international relations, which were produced from 1915 to the present. Contains journal articles, books, U.S. and foreign government documents, websites, research and think tank reports, and international agency publications. The great breadth of this database is perfectly complemented by the in-depth journal coverage of Political Science Complete.
Political Science Complete is an extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature. It includes online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields. It also provides cover to cover indexing for a total of 1,000 political science journals and selective coverage for an additional 1,000 journals in related fields. It also includes a collection of some 340 reference and other political science e-books. In this way, Political Science Complete forms the perfect in-depth complement to the broader coverage found in our current PAIS database.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, Newstand provides "access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world". Together with NexisUni, it is our primary source for news information.
Westlaw is a legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, arbitrations, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews. Also includes public and private business information and coverage of news and broadcast information sources.
This African news service brings together stories from many African and worldwide sources of information. Free access is available for the current two years of articles.
Includes several databases that index extensive amounts of research on Africa. Select a country, or choose to search all the databases with advanced options. Use links to WorldCat and Check Availability to see if Shippensburg has access to the article. If unavailable through Lehman, request via interlibrary loan (ILLiad).
A comprehensive source providing documents and references to scholarly research about UN history and its wide range of activities worldwide. Particularly important are the "annotated bibliographies, timelines, and featured sources on thirteen major themes of UN history" -- website. These include broad themes such as Culture, Health, Human Rights, and International Law. Use the Major Themes in UN History tab at the top to access this information.
