Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.9 million items. About two thirds of the database are entries for articles (ERIC Journals) and another one third are mostly unpublished documents (ERIC Documents) which include research reports, curricular materials, and a variety of other educational research materials. It also includes citations to some 50,000 dissertations.
A comprehensive index to the literature of psychology and related fields, including entries for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other research materials. It indexes some 4.5 million sources, 40% of which are available in electronic or print full-text in our library.
Contains full-text for 80+ peer-reviewed psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association and related groups. Most titles have full text from 1985 or the first journal issue; coverage of the remaining titles extends from the mid-1990s.
This database, produced by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing for the world's comprehensive life sciences and biomedical literature. It includes abstracts for 33+ million articles in 5,600+ journals currently published worldwide and provides direct links to 14+ million full-text articles.
Sage Premier is one of our largest journal archives featuring 1000+ scholarly journals and over 2 million articles. The major areas covered are the social and behavioral sciences, but it also includes strong offerings in Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and the Humanities.
Our most comprehensive search tool. It searches simultaneously most of our library databases, including all our EBSCO databases and the library catalog, among others. Use Ship Discovery Search to locate all our books, ebooks, and videos, as well as our magazine and journal articles in all databases. It provides additional access to news articles and dissertations. Use it in combination with ProQuest All Databases Search.
One of the most comprehensive search tools available. It includes all our ProQuest book, journal, news, video, and dissertation databases, as well as PAIS Index. It includes the complete ABI Inform Collection, and it is our most comprehensive news search. Use this as a companion tool to Ship Discovery Search.
Available on campus or off-campus with your ShipID and password.
This database, freely available from Google, is one of the most important scholarly databases, especially in the natural and social sciences. It brings the power of Google to the search for academic/scholarly publications, including journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, and other research documents. Google creates this database from "academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites" -- website. It has incredibly powerful citation searching features, which enable you to easily locate sources that cite a particular document (using the "Cited by" feature) and to find similar documents which often share related citations (using the "Related Articles" feature).
When using Google Scholar off campus, be sure to set your Scholar Preferences to use the Shippensburg University proxy to access library full-text through the "Full-Text@My Library" linking feature.
Academic Search Ultimate is our largest single comprehensive database. It includes records for some 40 million items, with 25+ million immediately available in full-text. It covers all subject areas and includes newspapers and other news sources, general and specialized magazines, and scholarly journals. It is an excellent starting place for most undergraduate research.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.