It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library database that covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.
This source, created at Shippensburg University Library, features topical research guides on 100+ current research topics. It specializes in leading you to high quality background information sources as well as newspaper, magazine and journal articles on your topic.
Our most comprehensive search tool, Ship Discovery Service searches most of our library databases simultaneously. It includes articles in newspaper, magazines, and academic journals, as well as ebooks and print books, videos, government publications, and more.
Our largest comprehensive individual database, including records for some 37+ million articles in academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers. Two thirds of the articles are immediately available in full-text.
Access from on campus or off campus with Ship ID.
Contents indexed in Ship Library Discovery Search.
One of the most comprehensive news databases in the world, ProQuest Global Newstream includes access to over 3000 news sources, including 2,200 newspapers, as well as blogs, podcasts, websites and news wire feeds worldwide.
Development note - alt link use stats: (91 total hits, 33 since 7/2012 -- 10 /2012)
This database, produced by the National Library of Medicine, provides indexing for the world's comprehensive life sciences and biomedical literature. It includes abstracts for 33+ million articles in 5,600+ journals currently published worldwide and provides direct links to 14+ million full-text articles.